

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: PLANNING COMMITTEE

Date and Time: WEDNESDAY, 12 JUNE 2019, AT 9.00 AM*

Place: THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Karen Wardle email: karen.wardle@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public are entitled to speak on individual items on the public agenda in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme. To register to speak please contact Development Control Administration on Tel: 02380 285345 or E-mail: DCAdministration@nfdc.gov.uk

Claire Upton-Brown Chief Planning Officer

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 1 and 20 May 2019 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PLANNING APPLICATIONS FOR COMMITTEE DECISION

To determine the applications set out below:

(a) Club House, New Forest Water Park, Ringwood Road, Fordingbridge (Application 18/11690) (Pages 1 - 22)

Three-storey extension; extend side dormers; balcony; rooflights; garage/store

RECOMMENDED:

Refuse

(b) 5 Sheridan Gardens, Totton (Application 19/10047) (Pages 23 - 30)

First-floor side extension

RECOMMENDED:

Refuse

(c) All Weather Sports Pitch, Applemore College, Roman Road, Dibden Purlieu, Hythe (Application 19/10094) (Pages 31 - 44)

Variation of condition 3 of Planning Permission 13/11340 to allow use of pitch between 09:00 – 22:00hrs Monday to Friday

RECOMMENDED:

Grant the Variation of Condition

(d) 34A Christchurch Road, Ringwood (Application 19/10112) (Pages 45 - 62)

Alterations to ground floor shop; block up existing windows; second-floor extension to create two 1 bed flats; demolition of single-storey rear extension and rear extension to provide one 2 bed flat and one attached 3 bed house

RECOMMENDED:

Grant Subject to Conditions

(e) Land adjacent to Halyard House & rear of 4 Avenue Road, Lymington (Application 19/10194) (Pages 63 - 76)

Bungalow; parking; bin store; landscaping; access from Avenue Road

RECOMMENDED:

Grant Subject to Conditions

(f) Lambwood, Farmers Walk, Everton, Hordle (Application 19/10234) (Pages 77 - 86)

Variation of condition 2 of Planning Permission 17/11756 to allow amended plans ASP.PL.17.145.003 rev A; ASP.PL.17.145.004 rev A; ASP.PL.145.005 rev A; ASP.PL.17.145.006 rev A to allow new windows to side elevation on both properties

RECOMMENDED:

Chief Planning Officer be Authorised to Grant Permission subject to the completion of a S106 agreement and subject to conditions.

(g) Seletar Cottage, 1 Old Farm Walk, Lymington (Application 19/10279) (Pages 87 - 94)

Replacement dormers (Retrospective) cedar cladding; slate cladding; render existing walls

RECOMMENDED:

Grant subject to conditions

(h) Glasshouse Studios, Fryern Court Road, Burgate, Fordingbridge (Application 19/10291) (Pages 95 - 106)

Amendments to existing hardsurfacing and car parking area

RECOMMENDED:

Grant subject to conditions

(i) Old Forge, Salisbury Road, Breamore (Application 19/10408) (Pages 107 - 114)

Variation of condition 3 of Planning Permission 16/10602 to allow longer letting periods

RECOMMENDED:

Chief Planning Officer be Authorised to Grant Permission subject to the completion of a S.106 Agreement and subject to conditions.

(j) 9-11 Old Milton Road, New Milton (Application 19/10478) (Pages 115 - 122)

Display 1 Internally illuminated wall mounted logo sign (Application for Advertisement Consent)

RECOMMENDED:

Grant Advertisement Consent

4. DELEGATION OF POWERS TO OFFICERS (Pages 123 - 124)

To update the Scheme of Delegation of Powers to Officers.

5. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

To: Councillors:

Christine Ward (Chairman) Christine Hopkins (Vice-Chairman)

Sue Bennison Hilary Brand Fran Carpenter Rebecca Clark Anne Corbridge Kate Crisell Arthur Davis Jan Duke

Councillors:

Barry Dunning Allan Glass David Hawkins Maureen Holding Mahmoud Kangarani

Joe Reilly Tony Ring Ann Sevier Beverley Thorne Malcolm Wade